Stone cold announcement from CICE

by thatrogersguy

Although I wasn’t on any of the panels at the Cardiff International Comics Expo I did make a brief cameo appearance from the crowd at the Fallen Heroes panel yesterday.

Fallen Heroes is Barry Nugent’s self published critically acclaimed novel, if you haven’t read it you really should. Imagine the first series of Heroes meets Indiana Jones, a fast paced multi genre epic with well defined characters and a story that delivers on every page. The panel was to launch the first issue of the comic book adaptation of the novel (not that it needed the sales push, as it sold out in just under an hour).

Author, and Geek Syndicate presenter, Barry announced not one, but two comic book spin offs featuring lead characters from the world his trilogy is set in. The first was mentioned online last week and will feature The Reverend written by the brilliant Cy Dethan (Slaughterman’s Creed, Cancertown). The second will be about Napoleon Stone (as seen on the book’s cover) and will be tackled by yours truly.

I’m a massive fan of the World that Barry has created and I love his writing so it’s a real honour to get to do this. And I get to write about my favourite character in the book as well. I’ll update you with more on this as things develop.

