Interactives artist on DC’s Young Justice

by thatrogersguy

If you’re read The Interactives then artist Luciano Vecchio will need no introduction. When I received the first test pages from him back in 2009 I was totally blown away. His character design is flawless and his storytelling and layout choices are exceptional. But the thing that made me so excited about collaborating with him on my first graphic novel was his ability to make characters act. You get a real sense of what they’re thinking and more importantly feeling in every panel on every page. For me that’s what elevates his work above his peers and also some far more established names in the comics industry.

That’s why I’m so pleased to see him getting the opportunity to showcase his talents on a larger stage now too, so that more people can appreciate quite how good he is. He’s been working on Ben 10 stories in DC Comics’ Cartoon Network Action Pack for a while now, and this month has seen him take another step on the road to sequential stardom. He’s the guest artist on Young Justice Issue 12, which came out today (following hot on the heels of Cartoon Network Action Pack 66 last Wednesday). Check out an exclusive preview here, and if you like it and want to see more of his work…well it goes without saying. So I won’t say it, as I’m off to download Young Justice instead.

Young Justice 12

