Bristol…where else?

by thatrogersguy

My first ever comic convention was the Bristol show in 2001 and I’ve been back almost every year since, making lots of friends and connections along the way.  I won the Writer’s Pitching Session there in ’04, Orang Utan Comics was hatched in the bar there in ’06, and launched there (minus me) in ’07.  Then in ’08 we got to attend the Eagle Awards there as nominees in for our anthology title Eleventh Hour. So, despite the plethora of other comic conventions around the UK nowadays, Bristol will always have a special place in my sequential heart.

Last year, the Expo returned to what is now known as Brunel’s Old station Passenger Shed, its true spiritual home, but unfortunately I was unable to attend. This year I will be there however, with my new imprint Dapper Chimp Press and we’ll be launching our first title Chris Smith and the Nazi Zombies from Hell.  You can find out all about the launch here.  

Another chapter in my Bristol story begins……

Image

