Forgotten Planet final days

by thatrogersguy

As I type this we have 1 day and 15 hours left on the Kickstarter campaign for Forgotten Planet. We’ve had quite a surge of support in the last few days, some more media coverage courtesy of Robot 6 on Comic Book Resources, and some more big name creators helping us spread the word.  We sit on £4,502 against a target of £11,500, courtesy of 175 brilliant backers.  At this moment in time it looks highly unlikely that we will make our goal, but never say never. We already have some ideas of other ways to bring the story to the world, should the campaign not succeed. 

Today’s campaign update for backers included the original 5 pages of script I wrote back in 2008, when I was originally working with Azim Akberali and pitching the book to publishers. Back then, the book was called “Return to Pluto”, Cale Beckett was called Carter Beckett, my dialogue lacked finesse and my panel descriptions were too long. But, if you would like to look behing the creative curtain, then you can see my initial effort here and compare it to the first 5 pages of art here. 

We also received this pin-up by one of my favourite current artists Chris Wildgoose (True Grit, Super 8, Porcelain). Feast your eyes. 

Image

 

 

 

