In Progress

by thatrogersguy

Having spent most of last month banging the drum for the Kickstarter campaign, it would be easy to think that Forgotten Planet was the only comic book project I’m working on.  That couldn’t be further from the truth and I’m hoping 2014 will see lots of new work on the shelves from me.

FLUX – Time travel thriller Flux is co-written by me and Steve Aryan, with art by Maysam Barza (FUBAR American History Z). It’s been pitched to a few publishers, and we have roughs done for all of Issue 1.

Cover1a

15-MINUTE HEROES – Superhero book 15-Minute Heroes features Cheuk Po on art, my artist on short story Blood Dolls that comes out later this month in British Showcase Anthology from Markosia. All of Issue 1 has been pencilled, and 7 pages have been inked, we’ll be submitting to publishers very soon.

Untitled

THE PROMISE – Something new from me and Steve Aryan, we have much of it plotted out and a very exciting artist on board.

FORGOTTEN PLANET – Sci-fi action adventure book with with artist Giancarlo Caracuzzo (Jonah Hex, Random Acts of Violence), edited by Shane Chebsey and published by Scar Comics. A new Kickstarter will be launching shortly to hopefully get Issue 1 up and running.

FP COVER-01

ANTHOLOGY 1– I have a very exciting anthology in the works that I can’t talk about just yet, it’s something a little different and has already attracted a wealth of talent.  Richmond Clements, co-editor of Zarjaz, Dogbreath, FutureQuake and Something Wicked magazines, is editing the book with me. This will be Dapper Chimp Press’ first foray on Kickstarter.

ANTHOLOGY 2 – We are planning a themed anthology from Dapper Chimp, featuring myself, Steve Aryan, Chris Lynch and a handpicked group of other creators by invite only.

As well as these, I have The Lament of Lady Mary with artist Conor Boyle coming from Unseen Shadows, Versus coming out in the Metaverse anthology with artist Paul Ridgon and graphic novel The Intergalactic Adventures of Zakk Ridley, which I co-wrote with Ian Sharman, Ewan McLaughlin is on art and that comes out from Markosia in March.

Image

Watch this space, there should be plenty of exciting work on the horizon with my name on it.

